Beat Street Records

The Weeknd - House Of Balloons 2LP


Ever since he first appeared in 2011 with his three independent online offerings House of Balloons, Thursday, and Echoes of Silence, which subsequently turned into the chart-topping platinum-selling 2012 epic, Trilogy, Toronto alternative R&B mystic Abel Tesfaye aka The Weeknd has become one of the go-to voices in music. Everyone from Wiz Khalifa to Juicy J has enlisted his talents for singles. Meanwhile, he became a live draw, joining both early champion Drake and Florence + the Machine for full tours. Now, the Polaris Music Prize-nominated House Of Balloons, part one of the Grammy-nominated trendsetter's critically acclaimed Trilogy series makes its official vinyl debut in 2015. Featuring production from Doc McKinney, Illangelo, and Zodiac plus samples of songs by such diverse artists as Beach House, Aaliyah, Siouxsie and the Banshees, Cocteau Twins and Nine Inch Nails.
Track Listing:      
1.  High For This
2.  What You Need
3.  House Of Balloons / Glass Table Girls
4.  The Morning
5.  Wicked Games
6.  The Party & The After Party
7.  Coming Down
8.  Loft Music
9.  The Knowing
10. Twenty Eight


Latest Tweets