Hip Hop

Travis Scott - Bird In The Trap Sing McKnight 2LP


Reigning triumphantly at the top, Travis Scott's critically acclaimed second full-length album, Birds In The Trap Sing McKnight (Epic Records/Grand Hustle), landed at No. 1 on the Billboard Top 200 and No. 1 on the Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums Chart. This marks the platinum-selling hip-hop maverick's first No. 1 bow on the Top 200 and firmly cements his status as one of music's modern leaders. 

Pitchfork claimed, "Scotts's second studio album, Birds In The Trap Sing McKnight, is the Houston rapper's most concise and cohesive project to date," adding, "He has always been a mood-setter and a vocalist, and he is in full command of the vibe, tone, and mood of this entire project more than ever."
W Magazine fittingly dubbed him, "Your new rap superhero" while Billboard described the album as "his own trap opera."

Over the course of 14 tracks, Travis threads together an engaging, enthralling, and epic patchwork of anesthetized and apocalyptic production, mind-numbing raps, and glorious hooks punctuated by an A-list cast of collaborators. Kendrick Lamar delivers hard-hitting and hypnotic bars in the middle of "Goosebumps" just before a signature chantable chorus. "The Ends" veers between a haunting hum and a verse-for-verse tandem of our protagonist and Andre 3000 of OutKast. "Way Back" drips into a searing guitar solo as "Sweet Sweet" fires off one of his stickiest hooks to date. By the time The Weeknd and Travis serve up a smooth send-off on "Wonderful," you're in the trap for life, and you won't want to leave...


  1. The Ends feat. Andre 3000
  2. Way Back
  3. Coordinate feat. Blac Youngsta
  4. Through the Late Night feat. Kid Cudi
  5. Beibs in the Trap feat. Nav
  6. Sdp Interlude
  7. Sweet Sweet


  1. Outside feat. 21 Savage
  2. Goosebumps feat. Kendrick Lamar
  3. First Take feat. Bryson Tiller
  4. Pick Up the Phone w/ Young Thug feat. Quavo
  5. Lose
  6. Guidance feat. K. Forest
  7. Wonderful feat. The Weeknd