Beat Street Records

Weezer - Teal Album LP

Crush Music

Throughout a sold-out tour of the US in summer 2018, Weezer began working covers into their set, ranging from "Take On Me" by a-ha to "Happy Together" by The Turtles, in addition to their massive cover of "Africa" by Toto, which became a viral sensation upon its release earlier that year. Given the tremendous response to these songs at the shows, the band was inspired to put together a covers album - and thus Weezer (The Teal Album) was born! Preceding the band's new album, Weezer (The Black Album), additional '80s/'90s gems are also tackled here including The Eurythmics' "Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)," Michael Jackson's "Billie Jean" and "No Scrubs" by TLC while the band reached further back for Black Sabbath's "Paranoid," ELO's "Mr. Blue Sky" and Ben E. King's "Stand By Me."

  1. Africa (Toto)
  2. Everybody Wants to Rule the World (Tears for Fears)
  3. Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) (The Eurythmics)
  4. Take On Me (a-ha)
  5. Happy Together (The Turtles)
  6. Paranoid (Black Sabbath)
  7. Mr. Blue Sky (Electric Light Orchestra)
  8. No Scrubs (TLC)
  9. Billie Jean (Michael Jackson)
  10. Stand By Me (Ben E. King)