Whitney Houston - One Wish: The Holiday Album LP


Whitney Houston's only holiday release, 2003's Gold-certified One Wish: The Holiday Album, finds her power house vocals front and center over sparse traditional arrangements of cheerful standards such as "The First Noel," "Deck The Halls / Silent Night," "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas," "Joy To The World" and "The Little Drummer Boy." The title track and lone single is an uplifting soulful plea for hope, peace and unity on Christmas Day. Whitney's timeless message in "One Wish (For Christmas)" is more relevant now than ever. "If there were no presents/Waiting on Santa's sleigh/What would I wish/For Christmas," she asks before answering, "I would pray for hope and unity/On Christmas day/If I had one wish for Christmas/There would be joy and peace here on earth/If I had one wish for Christmas this year/We would all come together as one."

  1. The First Noël
  2. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)
  3. Little Drummer Boy
  4. One Wish (For Christmas)
  5. Deck the Halls / Silent Night
  6. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  7. O Come O Come Emmanuel
  8. Who Would Imagine A King - (From "The Preacher's Wife")
  9. Joy to the World
  10. Do You Hear What I Hear?